Confessions.  

Do you ever say you’re going to do something and you don’t?  Do you ever have good intentions and when the time actually comes you just can’t be bothered?  This was me this week when it came to Yoga.  And I felt so bad because I had written it in my blog!!!! The first thing I said was – I have to go, I’ve written in my blog that I’m going!!!

 

This was in fact the second week that I said I was starting back at Yoga and didn’t make it.  The first week I was too tired.  The second week, I was ….. err….. too tired again!!!!!  The reason I’m too tired is because I’m not giving myself enough time to sleep so I barely scrape through the 6am start to the finishing line.  So the thought of then donning on some lycra and carrying my yoga mat to a community centre three miles down the road versus a lovely large glass of Sauvignon with First Dates hotel (you don’t watch it?! You must!!) and a packet of Prawn Cocktail crisps wins. Every time. 

 

I get so annoyed with myself when I say I’m going to do something and I don’t as it’s something I rarely do.  The talking to I give myself in the middle of the night when I feel the crisps on my hips and my over active mind that really could’ve done with being Omnified by the yoga instructor is even more annoying.  I often give myself a hard time – about so many things and I just can’t get out of that habit, I think I know why I do it, it’s just a matter of stopping!

 

Feel like I’m waffling a bit….

 

Anyway so I guess it’s a Sunday and if you’re religious in any way (I’m not) you could take this as my confession that I said I was going to do something and I didn’t.  I’d apologise but I’m sure you are a forgiving bunch and anyway I’ve berated myself enough for it already.  One of the main things i’ve learnt is I need to be a little bit more forgiving of myself!!  We’re so hard on ourselves at times aren’t we.

 

So…. TOMORROW I’m going to Yoga ok!!!!   And if I don’t go I (almost) promise not to be hard on myself (as I write that I know that’s not going to happen… but I’ll try). We could all try being a bit kinder and sympathetic to ourselves sometimes couldn’t we!

Happy Sunday xx 

Dwys x 

2 thoughts on “Confessions.  

  1. Love your blog . This one is so true . I find there’s never enough time in the day . Ahh well I’ll take a leaf. Keep it going x

Leave a Reply

