Today

Today

Tesni dying had brought inspiration to her school to speed up their plans of building a new library, through her passing a new bright colourful learning room exists for others and as her teacher said today, for her, under her invisible cloak.

This small collection of photos goes a small way to showing the lovely details dedicated to her memory, photos inside books, inspirational memories, a Harry Potter wand with her name inscribed – to dalek cakes and blue police box icing.

I felt a tingle of sadness that she did not see it for herself and that she may not have known quite how much she was thought of, particularly during those teenage years when there is so much angst. Then I reminded myself she knew she was loved, so much by her friends, family, by me – she knew. That made me think how important it is to act, to aspire, to go for your dreams, to find courage, to say what you really feel, to argue less, to follow your heart, and I wrote these few words because of it.

Don’t be too late.

Don’t be too late
to say I love you.
To feel the cold.
To see the view.

Don’t be too late
to say I want you.
To feel the love.
To see the want.

Don’t be too late
to say I’m happy.
To feel the laughs.
To see the smiles.

Don’t be too late
to say I miss you.
To feel the gaps.
To see the hope.

Don’t be too late
to say I’m sorry.
To feel the loss.
To see the end.

Don’t be too late
to say I can.
To feel the start.
To see the life.

Don’t be too late.

4 thoughts on “Today

Leave a Reply

