I miss you.

I miss your messy shoes.
I miss colouring your hair.
I miss how music sounds.
When you were around.

I miss your toothbrush.
I miss doing your washing.
I miss how the house sounds.
When you were around.

I miss making your cup of tea.
I miss sharing our pizza.
I miss the busy morning sounds.
When you were around.

I miss sharing our makeup.
I miss our small secrets.
I miss the tvs familiar sounds.
When you were around.

I miss pairing your socks.
I miss ironing your tops.
I miss the laughing sounds.
When you were around.

I miss worrying about you.
I miss getting annoyed with you!
I miss the footstep sounds.
When you were around.

I miss your skin, your kisses.
I miss your hugs, your warmth.
I miss your sleeping sounds.
When you were around.

I miss tickling your back.
I miss playing ‘names’.
I miss your opinionated sounds.
When you were around,

I miss dancing and playing.
I miss your beautiful eyes.
I miss how your mouth sounds.
When you were around.

I miss me.

When you were around.

Dwysan Rowena.

20131112-194242.jpg

3 thoughts on “I miss you.

Leave a Reply

